Readathon

Dewey’s 24 Hour ReadAThon – To Be Read pile

I thought I’d get a head start and jump right into a whole day of reading and writing. So today I’m joining Dewey’s 24 Hour Readathon and getting into the mood for some serious reading!

I’ve only taken part in one of these before (in January) when I managed to finish two books in one day – Let it snow, by John Green, Maureen Johnson and Lauren Myracle and The girl on the train, by Paula Hawkings.

This time around I’m looking forward to a special themed day. I’ve started 1Q84 by Haruki Murakami and I’m half through the second book. So I did a bit of research and it turns out there are six Murakami stories that are available online for free. So here’s my Murakami TBR:readathon-badge

1. Samsa in love

2. Town of cats

3. Scheherezade

4. Kino

5. U.F.O. in Kushiro

I’ve also got The Strange Library on hand and I hope to get to it, as I can’t say no to a dark setting full of books. If I get too engulfed in the Murakami world (which has already happened a couple of times throughout 1Q84 – I had to look outside and make sure there weren’t two moons in the sky), I’ll try to take it easy and attempt to finish any one of my already more than half through books:

2 thoughts on “Dewey’s 24 Hour ReadAThon – To Be Read pile

Leave a Reply

